Various Artists: Treasures Of Chinese Instrumental Music: Concerto

Treasures Of Chinese Instrumental Music: Concerto

Various Artists

Concerto originally is a format of performance in Western music, with one solo instrument accompanied by orchestra.  This format has been introduced into Chinese music since the last few decades of 20th century.  The main feature normally is the high technique or strong character of the solo. In most times the solo is the main theme, but sometimes the orchestra will take the turn also.

Track List


  • 01.  Say Goodbye After Just Married
  • 02.  The Great Wall
  • 03.  Su Wu


  • 01.  The Little Sisters On The Prairie
  • 02.  Fantasia Of River Miluo
  • 03.  Melody On The Moonlit River
  • 04.  Jiangnan Spring
  • 05.  Joyfully Celebrates Victory
Buy This Album
MP3 iTunes