Tao of Sound: These Times
New Artist: Roman
Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

Store Top   >   Luna   >   Luna
Luna: Luna


Luna’s debut album from Domo Records features her performing on a 20 and 25 string traditional Korean instrument, called the Gayageum.  With the exception of Luna’s instrument, the music she performs is anything but traditional.  With inspired performances and dazzling skill, Luna has become a virtual sensation amassing scores of YouTube views, exhibiting her remarkable ability to bridge Eastern culture with Western influences.
The album features 3 original songs by Luna as well as notable versions of classic rock songs on the Korean instrument that include Jimi Hendrix’s “Voodoo Child (Slight Return)” and Pink Floyd’s “The Great Gig In The Sky”.  The album also includes inspired renditions of Air’s “Alone In Kyoto”, Ryuichi Sakamoto’s “Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence” as well as a note for note version of Stevie Ray Vaughan’s Jimi Hendrix tribute to “Little Wing”.

Track List

  • 01.  Manic Depression
  • 02.  Tender Surrender
  • 03.  Back To You
  • 04.  Alone In Kyoto
  • 05.  The Great Gig In The Sky
  • 06.  All Along The Watchtower
  • 07.  Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
  • 08.  Doppler Effect
  • 09.  Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  • 10.  Tubular Bells
  • 11.  Persona
  • 12.  Little Wing
Buy This Album
CD MP3 iTunes