Tao of Sound: These Times
New Artist: Roman
Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

Store Top   >   Kitaro   >   Best of Ten Years (1976 - 1986)
Kitaro: Best of Ten Years (1976 - 1986)

Best of Ten Years (1976 - 1986)



Long recognized as one the most acclaimed recording artists in the Orient, Kitaro has always taken his music far beyond the borders of his native Japan.  He has reached millions of people on every continent with his stellar recordings.
Though his public presence has always been cloaked in the tradition and mysticism of the culture into which he was born, Kitaro's music does not yield to boundaries or national categories.  His compositions weave "a boundless playworld of a thousand pictures and a web of gentleness and wonderment".

This two disc set features the best of Kitaro from 1976-1986.  It features music from his best selling albums during this period including Silk Road, Oasis, India, Millenia, Ki, Tunhuang and Silver Cloud.

Realize this original and universal soul who has become the master of the wordless lyric and experience the peace and harmony of this collection.

Writers have hinted at the healing properties of his "Sound Pictures" and Kitaro has acknowledged that his purpose is to calm the inner person: "the wars in the world don't come from outer space... people create them, people who have a war within themselves.  I want to create music that eases that war within".

Original Release Year: 1988

Track List

Disc 1

  • 01.  Earth Born
  • 02.  Aqua
  • 03.  Mirage
  • 04.  Moon-Star
  • 05.  Flight
  • 06.  God Of Thunder
  • 07.  Bell Tower
  • 08.  Song For Peace

Disc 2

  • 01.  Dawn/Rising Sun
  • 02.  Caravansary
  • 03.  Shimmering Horizon
  • 05.  Theme From Silk Road
  • 06.  Lord of Wind
  • 07.  Oasis
  • 08.  The Clouds
Buy This Album
CD MP3 iTunes