Kitaro: Grammy Nominated

Grammy Nominated


This 13 track best of compilation features a track from each of the Grammy Nominated albums throughout Kitaro's career.  The album also includes "Estrella", a track from Kitaro's Grammy winning album, Thinking Of You as well as "Spirit Of The West Lake", a track from his most recently Grammy Nominated album, Impressions Of The West Lake.

Through the course of his career, Kitaro has sold millions of albums, CD's and DVD's worldwide. Kitaro's various sound collaborations and resonant, multi-textured compositions, with their crescendos of passion and oases of serenity, truly defy the constraints of any genre.  His pioneering fusion of cultures, techniques and spheres of consciousness is truly his own.

Track List

  • 01.  Spirit Of The West Lake (from Impressions Of The West Lake)
  • 02.  Estrella (from Thinking Of You)
  • 03.  Itonami (from Ancient)
  • 04.  As The Wind Blows (from Sacred Journey Of Ku-Kai, Volume 2)
  • 05.  The Field (from The Light Of The Spirit)
  • 06.  Koi (from Kojiki)
  • 07.  Main Theme Nile, Version II (from An Ancient Journey)
  • 08.  A Passage Of Life (from Dream)
  • 09.  Into The Forest (from Sacred Journey Of Ku-Kai, Volume 3)
  • 10.  Dance Of Sarasvati (from Mandala)
  • 11.  Kuu (from Sacred Journey Of Ku-Kai, Volume 1
  • 12.  Misty (from Gaia Onbashira)
  • 13.  Heaven And Earth (from An Enchanted Evening)
Buy This Album
CD MP3 iTunes