Kitaro: Cirque Ingenieux

Cirque Ingenieux


Created, composed and performed as the backdrop to the Broadway production, Cirque Ingenieux, Kitaro soundtrack is a moving auditory experience in the European Cirque tradition.  Set at the turn of the century, "Cirque Ingenieux" is a story of a girl who falls in love with a single ring circus.  Returning to the empty tent later that night, she discovers a magical display of performance artistry told through visual musical effects.
Kitaro's score ranges from lilting waltzes to haunting melodies piercing together evocative and moving elements of this grand scheme.

Track List

  • 01.  Cirque Ingenieux
  • 02.  Sarah's World
  • 03.  Solar System Trapeze
  • 04.  The Tailor
  • 05.  Costume Shop
  • 06.  Wall of Masks
  • 07.  Contortionists
  • 08.  Winter Waltz
  • 09.  The Wizard
  • 10.  Galina
  • 11.  Underworld
           a. Parade Of Riches
           b. Court Performers
           c. Palace Dance
  • 12.  Strength
  • 13.  The Escape
  • 14.  The Bottom Of The Sky
  • 15.  Double Lira/Finale
Buy This Album
CD MP3 iTunes