Dave Eggar: Kingston Morning

Kingston Morning

Dave Eggar

Dave's 4th solo release, Kingston Morning, was recorded in Brooklyn, NY, Kingston, Jamaica, and Big Stone Gap, Virginia.  It will be released on Domo Records in late April 2010.

Dave's mission to "not just cross over, but to cross through" multiple genres of music are apparent with all of his releases.  Whether it's classical, reggae, bluegrass, jazz, pop, or world music, he finds a common voice within his musical vocabulary and introduces it with his own unique imaginative vision.

"An exceptionally accomplished all-around musician...  Dave Eggar's life in music seems an unending crescendo" - TIME Magazine

"Eggar's work is breathtaking... a deliverance from the sedate formality of the typical cello recital." - New York Times

Track List

  • 01.  Follow Me To The Sun
  • 02.  Earth's Paradise
  • 03.  Trojan Horse
  • 04.  August Moon
  • 05.  Itsbynne Reel
  • 06.  Rain In The Face
  • 07.  Blackwater Song
  • 08.  Winter War
  • 09.  Jacob's Vision
  • 10.  Kenia
  • 11.  Kingston Morning
Buy This Album