Kitaro’s Acclaimed “Daylight, Moonlight Live in Yakushiji” DVD Will Be Reissued This Summer

Golden Globe and Grammy Winning Artist Kitaro Releases an ALL-NEW Version of his Highly Acclaimed Daylight Moonlight, Live In Yakushiji DVD on August 7


For Immediate Release

Recorded during a special event for world peace, Kitaro and his ensemble performed at the magnificent Yakushiji temple, the first concert ever presented in the venerable shrine. The temple is the final resting place of Genjo Sanzo. Sanzo is famously known to have brought the sacred texts of Buddhism from India to Japan. This incredible journey on the ancient Silk Road took place more than a millennium ago.

Kitaro says, “It was Genjo’s journey that inspired our performance. With our utmost passion, we hope that our passion for the music performed at the Yakushiji concert reflected, the passion of his journey.”

Captured over three evenings at the sacred Yakushiji Temple in the ancient Japanese capital of Nara, Kitaro reprises compositions from earlier albums. He includes his Golden Globe Award-Winning theme to Heaven & Earth as well as two previously unreleased tracks.

The critics agree. “All the drama, grace and humanity of his usual offerings are here with the added immediacy of the live recording and the profound spirit of the Yakushiji monks who also appear on the previously unreleased track, ‘Wa’. With sweeping synthesized sounds, Native American flute, Taiko drums, nature sounds combined with Western instrumentation, this special offering from Kitaro is a journey to inner realms of exotic earthly destinations.”

Featured artists include: Kitaro: Keyboards, Flute, Guitar, Taiko; Keiko Takahashi: Keyboards; Shinji Ebihara: Keyboards; Yayoi Sakiyama: Violin; Tomoko Nomura: Percussion.

Track Listing:
01. Monk’s Introduction
02. Hajimari/Sozo
03. Caravansary
04. Silk Road
05. Magma
06. Mercury
07. Water of Mystery
08. Estrella
09. Koi
10. Wa
11. Free Flight
12. Heaven and Earth

Catalog Number: 73015-9 | Digipak | DVD Run Time: 1:32 | Barcode: 794017301594

Also Available from the Domo Music Group:
Domo Records: 73215-2, Kitaro, Symphony Live In Istanbul
Domo Records, 73212-2, Kitaro, Thinking Of You (Remastered)
Domo Records, 73206-2, Kitaro, The Quintessential Kitaro
Domo Records, 73202-2, Kitaro, Final Call

VH1says: “Kitaro’s style is the epitome of the contemplative, highly melodic synthesizer music”

Billboard Magazine Adds: “Kitaro sculpts music that balances pastoral and deep space environments through desert flute melodies and arcing synthesizer solos”

Follow Kitaro on SNS
icon-facebook  icon-twitter1  icon-youtube1  icon-reverbnation Kitaro Artist Page


This entry was posted in Kitaro and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.