Akiko Moriyako album @ Domo Store

Akiko Moriyako’s album “The Vibes” is available at Domo Store now!
This CD is Imported from JAPAN.
Akiko Moriyako is a musician of rare elegance, whose sound poems – whilst wholly contemporary – convey a depth and tranquillity that could only be inspired by ancient Japanese tradition.
For this extraordinary debut album she’s chosen to reinterpret the work of international reggae star Maxi Priest, or rather those songs that in Akiko’s own words, “remain hidden.” She uses the analogy of a Samurai sword left unsheathed because whilst some of them were hits, the majority can only be found on Maxi’s albums and have seldom been performed on stage. That’s because despite their obvious merits, they’re among the more gentle and restrained songs of his repertoire.

Song List

01. Sublime
02. Groovin’ In The Midnight
03. Sure Fire Love
04. Wild World
05. Space In My Heart Prelude
06. Space In My Heart
07. The One
08. House Call
09. Just A Little Bit Longer
10. God Watches Over Us
11. Love Somebody For Life
12. Set The Night To Music
13. Full Hundred
14. Ain’t It Enough
15. Close To You
Akiko Moriyako – Set The Night To Music from The Vibes

Domo Music Official Website

This entry was posted in Akiko Moriyako and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *