Tao of Sound: These Times
New Artist: Roman
Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

Store Top   >   Soundtracks   >   an adventure story of STEAMBOY Original Soundtrack
: an adventure story of STEAMBOY Original Soundtrack

an adventure story of STEAMBOY Original Soundtrack


Steamboy is the soundtrack to the epic anime film directed by the legendary Katsuhiro Otomo, director of the critically acclaimed cult classic, Akira.  The culmination of a two year project and Otomo's first release since Akira, Steamboy is being hailed as the most impressive anime film of 2005.

The Steamboy soundtrack is composed by Steve Jablonsky, a protégé of Hans Zimmer and one of today's hottest up-and-coming composers.  Complex animation and CGI make Steamboy one of the most visually impressive films of 2005, and Steve Jablonsky's adventurous score is the perfect accompaniment to such an epic film.  The score is thoroughly orchestral, and covers a wide range of styles, from racing strings and pounding percussion to quiet, poignant melodies.

The Steamboy soundtrack is good-old-fashioned orchestral music, yet till completely innovative and definitely a collector's item!

Track List

  • 01.  Manchester 1866
  • 02.  The Chase
  • 03.  Unexpected Meeting
  • 04.  Scarlet
  • 05.  Raid By The Airship
  • 06.  London World Exposition
  • 07.  The Atelier Of Ray
  • 08.  Crystal Palace Waltz
  • 09.  Ray's Dilemma
  • 10.  The Sortie of Scotland Yard
  • 11.  Fight in the Exposition Ground
  • 12.  Launch!
  • 13.  Temptation
  • 14.  Fly in the Sky
  • 15.  Two Delusions
  • 16.  Collapse and Rescue
  • 17.  Ray's Theme
Buy This Album
CD MP3 iTunes