Stephen Small: Classics for the Heart Volume 3
Kitaro: Symphony Live in Istanbul
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories
Healing Items
Merchandise Store at CAFEPRESS.COM

Store Top   >   David Arkenstone   >   Ambient World
David Arkenstone: Ambient World

Ambient World

David Arkenstone

A word from David Arkenstone on the album, Ambient World.  I've always considered myself sort of a painter - of sound.  For a while now, I've been experimenting with many different new sound textures, and this recording is the result. The more I worked on the pieces, the more I was aware that the music was heavily influenced by my recent trip to Japan.  My choice of sonic tonal colors seemed to reflect my many experiences there, from riding the shinkansen, to the lush countryside, the temples, the cities in the rain, and even walking through Tokyo at early dawn in a wide-awake trance, due to jet lag.  It all seems sort of surreal now, and I think my 'paintings' allow me to travel back to that special in my memory.  And it makes me look forward to when I can visit again...

Track List


  • 01.  Acquiring Satellites
  • 02.  Gargouille
  • 03.  Liquid Sky
  • 04.  Shinkansen
  • 05.  By A Moving River
  • 06.  Night Scape
  • 07.  Time Lapse
  • 08.  Filtered Sunrise
  • 09.  Night Traveler
  • 10.  Tokyo Rain


  • 01.  Tunnels
  • 02.  Water Birth
  • 03.  Off The Map
  • 04.  Star Fall
  • 05.  Oborozukiyo
  • 06.  Cloud Rider
  • 07.  Insomniax
  • 08.  Collective Dream
  • 09.  The Last Train
Buy This Album