New Artist LUNA releasing her self-titled debut album “LUNA”


Luna’s debut album from Domo Records features her performing on a 20 and 25 string traditional Korean instrument, called the Gayageum.  With the exception of Luna’s instrument, the music she performs is anything but traditional.  With inspired performances and dazzling skill, Luna has become a virtual sensation amassing scores of YouTube views, exhibiting her remarkable ability to bridge Eastern culture with Western influences.

LunaThe album features 3 original songs by Luna as well as notable versions of classic rock songs on the Korean instrument that include Jimi Hendrix’s “Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)” and Pink Floyd’s “The Great Gig In The Sky”.  The album also includes inspired renditions of Air’s “Alone In Kyoto”, Ryuichi Sakamoto’s “Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence” as well as a note for note version of Stevie Ray Vaughan’s Jimi Hendrix tribute to “Little Wing”.

Now the MP3 album is exclusively available at Domo online store before the official release date, October 29th.


icon-facebook  icon-twitter1  icon-youtube1 icon-reverbnation  Luna’s Artist Page


This entry was posted in Luna and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Comments to New Artist LUNA releasing her self-titled debut album “LUNA”

  1. Costa Blanca says:

    This is really an informative one. Thanks for sharing this kind of information. Download Zapya to share files and folders easily from one device to another

  2. IngerPRehkop says:

    Fantastic goods of your stuff, man. We have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too magnificent.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and just how that you say
    it. You will be making it enjoyable and you also still look after to hold it sensible.
    I can not wait to read through much more on your part.
    This really is actually a tremendous website.

  3. BokCCarignan says:

    I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps all others encountering problems with your website.

    It appears to be like some of the written text on your own posts
    are running away from the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me
    know if this is happening in their mind as well? This might be described as
    a problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously.

  4. AbbyELaasaga says:

    Im not that much of a online reader to be honest however, your sites
    very nice, make it up! I’ll just bookmark your website to return later.


  5. AnisaCCoant says:

    great points altogether, you simply received a logo new reader.
    What might you recommend in regards to your post
    that you simply made some days ago? Any positive?

  6. I constantly emailed this webpage post page to all my contacts,
    since if like to read it next my contacts will too.

  7. I appreciate, cause I discovered exactly what I used to be taking a look for.
    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day.

  8. ElviraMRhorer says:

    Ahaa, its pleasant discussion on the topic of this article
    at this place at this webpage, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

  9. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I might as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to
    looking at your web page again.

  10. fantastic issues altogether, you simply gained a new reader.
    What might you recommend about your submit that you simply made a few days ago?
    Any positive?

  11. Right away I am going to do my breakfast, when having my breakfast coming over
    again to read other news.

  12. Pretty portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I get in fact loved account your
    blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and
    even I achievement you get right of entry to constantly quickly.

  13. This is a topic that’s close to my heart… Best wishes! Where are your contact details though?

  14. What’s up i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace, when i read this
    article i thought i could also create comment due to this sensible

  15. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web page, as i want enjoyment, since this this web site
    conations actually good funny information too.

  16. If you want to grow your familiarity simply keep
    visiting this website and be updated with the latest information posted here.

  17. Paul Carney says:

    YAY! Can it be released as a CD too please?

  18. Dakini Jun says:

    Luna has a wonderful talent, and I wish her all the best. It is amazing how well the Gayageum fits American Blues, and I think it is great that she has found this fit. I expect to hear a lot from her in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9 × eight =