David Arkenstone “Echoes Of Light And Shadow” @ iTunes!!

David Arkenstone “Echoes Of Light And Shadow” is available at iTunes.
BUY iTunes
Echoes Of Light And Shadow, originally released in 2008, peaked at No. 5 on Billboards Top New Age Albums.
The album shows a more restrained and contemplative side to Arkenstone, exemplified by the melancholy of “No Rain, No Rainbows”, the dreamy “Entropy” and the optimism of “Lightdance”. This album has a much more organic sound, comparable to his epic “Sketches From An American Journey”.
As David put it, “There are echoes between music and art, grand intersections where painters ply their canvases and composers shepherd their notes . . . There’s a natural balance between day and night, as if nothing can really exist, can have its own identity, without its opposite . . .
Here are songs of the dark treasures of the abyss, soaring up to the sheer cliffs of bliss. Because perhaps, if musically, we face the darkness, then also might we hear the light”.

Track List
01. Secret On The Moors

02. On The Winds Of Innocence

03. Dark Star
04. Illuminations

05. No Rain, No Rainbows

06. Lightdance

07. Entropy

08. At First Light

09. Tears In The Rain 

10. Drops Of Starlight
You can check sample music at his official website.
Click here to go to the website

This entry was posted in David Arkenstone and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.