“Music For The Spirit” by Various Artists

Music For The Spirit series is “Relaxing and Illuminating” collection with a synthesis of audio sensations from around the world!
Music for the Spirit Vol. 2 (1999)


BUY iTunes
Volume 2 is a heady reflection of the multi-cultural world in which we live. This collection features music from Kitaro’s Grammy nominated album, Gaia Onbashira and from Tenku. Also included is music from Luis Perez debut, Tales of Astral Travelers, that was recorded in part using pre-Columbian musical artifacts. Also featured is the instrumental piano music of Dave Eggar, the flamenco guitar duo Benedetti & Svoboda, and the Latin guitar music of Luis Villegas.
Song List
01. Gaia – Kitaro
02. Inside – Luis Villegas
03. Sleeping Woman – Luis Perez
04. Rune – Dave Eggar
05. Romanza Amor – Benedetti/Svoboda
06. Noches Guitanas – Luis Villegas
07. Bahia Breeze – Steve Reid
08. Tenku – Kitaro
09. Dark Angel – Lee Blaske
10. Ritmos De Valarta – Benedetti/Svoboda
11. Rise – Dave Eggar
12. Classics For The Heart: Vocalise – Music For The Spirit, Volume 2
Music for the Spirit Vol. 3 (2001)


BUY iTunes
Volume 3 is a relaxing and illuminating collection with a synthesis of audio sensations from around the world! Featured is Grammy nominated flutist Nawang Khechog, violin virtuoso Yu-Xiao Guang and the world renowned Flamenco guitar duo, Benedetti & Svoboda.
Song List
01. Wave Of Sand – Kitaro
02. New Moon – Luis Villegas
03. Midnight Rendezvous – Steve Reid
04. Sorrow’s Call – Dave Eggar
05. Mediterranean Sunrise – Benedetti & Svoboda
06. Song For Julian – Ray Obiedo
07. Presence – Nawang Khechog
08. Fiesta – Kitaro
09. Harmonic Convergence – Harleigh Cole
10. Sausalito – Sapphron Obois
11. A Dream Of A Deep Sea – Shinji
12. Caravansary – Yu-Xiao Guang
Music for the Spirit Vol. 4 (2002)



BUY iTunes
Volume 4 draws inspiration from a wide array of distinguished and renowned musicians from all around the world. It is a journey that is influenced by the culture and spiritual traditions of these artists to address the deeper spiritual subtleties and meanings of our daily lives.
It features Nigerian drum chant Master Suru (Baba Olatunji, Mickey Hart, Santana), legendary Japanese composer Kitaro, Tibetan flute master Nawang Khechog and Chinese Huquin virtuoso Yu-Xiao Guang. It also includes an unreleased track by Unu Mondo’s Randy Armstrong, the fiery flamenco of Benedetti and Svoboda, the Pre-Columbian Mexican percussion of Luis Perez and the inspired keyboard compositions of Uma, Dave Eggar and Lee Blaske.
Song List
01. Between Darkness And Light – Lee Blaske
02. Gaia – Kitaro
03. Temple of The Inscriptions – Luis Perez
04. Flying Celestial Nymphs – Yu-Xiao Guang
05. Karuna – Nawang Khechog
06. Witch Doctor – Suru
07. Alejo – Benedetti & Svoboda
08. Awakening – Uma
09. Fisherman’s Cancion – Randy Armstrong
10. The Scroll Is Read – Kitaro & Randy Miller
11. Chasing Dragons – Dave Eggar
[BOX SET] Music For The Spirit Box Set (3 CDs)


This entry was posted in Various Artists and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CAPTCHA * (Please type answer.) *